Desires Guardian Blog Tour!

tempe3Desires’ Guardian
by Tempeste O’Riley
Desires Entwined, #2
M/M Erotic Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: June 6, 2014 (ebook/print)
Length: Novel / 200 pages

Order:
Dreamspinner PressAll Romance ♥ ♥ AmazonB & N

Add to: Goodreads

Description:

Most people see Chase Manning as the party-boy twink he seems on the surface. Only James, Chase’s BFF, knows the depth of his loyalty and the extent of the wounds Chase carries inside. When Chase meets Rhys Sayer things don’t go well, but he can’t shake his attraction to the huge, sexy man.

Rhys is a man of contradictions and fear—a strange combination for a PI and bodyguard. He’s in a bad place emotionally when he sets eyes on Chase for the first time. When Chase puts the moves on him, Rhys insults him, thwarting any possibility of a relationship. Rhys doesn’t see himself as a complicated man, but he dreads the very kind of connection he desires.

Just as they’re trying to overcome their uncertainties, Chase is put in harm’s way. Luckily Rhys and their friends have all the right talents to help Rhys save the man of his dreams.

* * * *

A big thank you to Dianne for the chance to stop by today with Chase and Rhys.  There are a few minor spoilers, but nothing too big, I promise.
Hello. Chase. Hi, Rhys. Thanks for being such good sports and letting Dianne’s readers get to know you a little more.
Chase: No problem, hon. I’m always happy to meet new friends.
Rhys: You’re welcome. *smirks* As long as they know Chase is mine. *laughs*
Chase: *swats Rhys’s arm* Behave, big guy.
I think everyone is well aware of you two being a couple now. So… let’s begin the questions.  This one is for both of you. What are you most proud of about your life?
Chase: Professionally or personally?
Personally ;)
Chase: Being there for my friends. I know to some that probably seems like a cop out answer, but I take supporting my friends and lover very seriously.
Rhys: He’s serious too. Especially his best friend. I’ve never seen anyone not a parent as protective and willing to battle for others as him—and that’s saying a lot.
Yeah, I got to see a lot of that while writing both your story, Desires’ Guardian, and the first one you two appeared in, Designs of Desire. So what about you, Rhys?
Rhys: Outside winning Chase’s heart, I’d have to say my time as a Marine. You don’t get to see me back then, but you do meet one of my buddies from the service. The friendships formed back then are life long and unbreakable. Just like I intend to make my relationship with Chase. *curls one beefy arm around Chase’s shoulder, pulling him closer*
Aww, you two are so cute! What about the other person do you least like?
Chase: She went there! *giggles*
Rhys: Yeah, she did. But everyone knows what I like least about you, so it’s not a big secret or anything.
And that would be?…
Rhys: I hate how others see him. He’s really intelligent, sweet, stubborn, and caring, but more people think he’s this slutty party-boy. Of course *rolls eyes* that’s his own fault. He deliberately put that image out there.
Chase: Yes, but that was then. I’m now seen as the better half of Rhys *grins*
Rhys: Smart ass.
Chase: Yeah it is, isn’t it? *winks*
Boys! Now, on to the next question, brats. This one might be a bit hard to answer, but it’s for Chase. What’s the worst thing that’s happened in your life?
Chase: Oh, you would go there. *frowns and tugs on the black cuff on his left wrist* Loosing Ethan when I was a teen would be the worst thing to happen for me. Ever. It changed everything from my goals and family to how I thought about life, love, and others. That one horrid moment changed everything.
Would you tell the readers here what happened and who Ethan is?
Chase: Ethan was my first cousin and best friend growing up. We were more like twins than anything. I miss him every day, even now. As for what happened. *looks up at Rhys with wet eyes* I…
Rhys: No, he can’t discuss that. One, it’s all explained in the book and two, it’s still too painful for him. I won’t have anyone making him cry. Wanna know, then you’ll have to ask James or read the book. Sorry.
No, I understand. And Chase, sorry for pushing.
Chase: It’s okay.
On to a happier question then… Rhys, there’s a red dragon on the cover of your book. Can you tell us what it means? Why it’s there?
Rhys: Our cover artist, the amazing Reese Dante, included that as a nod to the stylized Welsh Red dragon that is tattooed around my bicep. Only one other person has this exact tattoo and that’s my little brother, Dal. He designed it and we had them done when he turned 18. As far as I know, that’s his only bit of ink too.
As for the why, that’s easy. Our parents are Welch, as in from Wales. We are both proud of our heritage and wanted something to honor that and to signify our bond as brothers.
Wow! How cool and special. (And for the readers, let me tell you, it’s HOT too) Now, before Chase gets too territorial, let me ask Chase another one. What is the quality you most like in a man?
Chase: Loyalty. Plain and simple, but completely true. If you aren’t loyal to your friends and you partner, then I have no use or patience for you. I can forgive most things, but being disloyal isn’t one of them.
Rhys: It’s also the quality that I would have to say defines Chase the most personally. He would do anything for his friends, especially his best friend. It makes him even hotter *grins*
Chase: Aww, hon, love you too.
*nods* Understood. This one is for you both. What three things are you never without?
Chase: My leather wrist cuff, my hero spoon necklace, and my cell. And yes, I will answer the cell no matter when or where.
Rhys: He means it too. It’s kinda weird at times, but I understand. My three things? Um… probably my cell, keys, and *blushes* now that I’m with Chase, lube.
Chase: Rhys! No telling them things like that.
Rhys: But it’s true. I mean, you did attack me on my own desk after all…
*Chase grumbles but in the end grins and nods*
Erm… moving on before they get to hot and heavy in Dianne’s living room. If your partner wants to seduce you, what’s one sure fire trick he can play?
Chase: She thinks asking us about seducing is going to get our minds off sex? How cute.
Rhys: True, but hey, it’s a good question. Honestly though, all Chase has to do is exist and I want him. No seduction required.
Chase: See, isn’t he sweet? As for a sure fire seduction, ride his bike. There’s nothing as sexy and ‘uplifting’ as my man straddling that big black Softtail of his. Riding with him is even better though.
Rhys: I think it’s time for us to go. *grabs Chase’s hand* I drove so my bikes outside and we have *clears his throat* someplace we need to hurry and get too.
Chase: *laughs* You heard him. Seems he needs another riding lesson *wink*
All right. Thanks for stopping by and sharing and HEY, no starting before you leave us. That’s so not cool. *grumbles* Tease!
*Both men wave as they head outside and to the bike.*

tempeAbout the Author:
Tempeste O’Riley is an out and proud omnisexual / bi-woman whose best friend growing up had the courage to do what she couldn’t–defy the hate and come out. He has been her hero ever since.
Tempe is a hopeless romantic that loves strong relationships and happily-ever-afters. Though new to writing M/M, she has done many things in her life, though writing has always drawn her back–no matter what else life has thrown her way. She counts her friends, family, and Muse as her greatest blessings in life. She lives in Wisconsin with her children, reading, writing, and enjoying life.
Tempe is also a proud PAN member of Romance Writers of America®, Rainbow Romance Writers, and WisRWA. Learn more about Tempeste and her writing at http://tempesteoriley.com.

Website Goodreads Twitter FacebookGoogle +DSPBlog

About diannehartsock

Author of paranormal/suspense, fantasy/adventure, m/m romance and anything else that comes to mind. Oh, and a floral designer.
This entry was posted in blog hop, book quotes, guest blog and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Desires Guardian Blog Tour!

  1. Thanks so much for hosting Chase, Rhys, and me :c) We had a lot of fun (though I think they had more after their ride at the end ;) <3

  2. Trix says:

    Good luck with the series!

Leave a Reply

