Erotica-Not as Easy as it Looks–Success!

I did it! To my absolute and utter amazement. Last summer I set myself the challenge of writing a romance story. But not just any love story. It had to be an erotica, pushing my imagination and dubious skills to their limits.

And I succeeded! I’m very excited to say I’ve signed a contract with Breathless Press, http://www.breathlesspress.com/ , for my short story ‘Shelton in Love’. I’ve just begun working with an editor (who’s probably shuddering at my terrible grammar and punctuation) so don’t have a release date as yet. But I soon will…ya!

Who’d have thought that out of the dozens of short stories and three novels I’ve written, that this story would be the first to be published? But I have to say, this is the first story I’ve let myself go and just have fun with. Also, I went through and made sure every scene and gesture and word spoken pushed the characters towards their delicious conclusion.

I’m exited to see what happens when I bring this same energy and enjoyment to the rest of my writing. Happy reading!

About diannehartsock

Author of paranormal/suspense, fantasy/adventure, m/m romance and anything else that comes to mind. Oh, and a floral designer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Erotica-Not as Easy as it Looks–Success!

  1. Congratulations, Momma. It’s a great story!

  2. J.C. Martin says:

    Congratulations on your contract! Looking forward to the release!

Leave a Reply

