Be Careful What You Wish For…

…you just might get it!

I’ve been writing all my life: short stories, books; scenes of love and romance; moments of dark terror. And during all this time I kept thinking that if only someone outside my circle of family and friends, someone in publishing, would say I was good at it, I’d be content. Well, last year I got that wish. My novel length manuscript ‘Alex’ was picked up by a publisher. Unfortunately, the company folded two months before my release date, and kindly let me out of my contract.

So I set my goals higher. A publisher said I was good enough to be published, but I wanted it to actually happen, gosh darn it! So I went back to work, wishing to have a story published. And guess what!? My short story “Shelton in Love” has been picked up by Breathless Press. http://www.breathlesspress.com/erotic/ Yippee!!

But still…

At the moment, ‘Alex’ is being looked at by an e-publisher, which is extremely exciting and all that, but I’ve finally come to the conclusion that I need to decide what I want and stick with it. I WISH TO HAVE A NOVEL OF MINE PUBLISHED IN PRINT! That’s my new goal and the focus I’ll bring to my writing and the queries I send out. We’ll see what the future brings! All my other wishes have come true.

About diannehartsock

Author of paranormal/suspense, fantasy/adventure, m/m romance and anything else that comes to mind. Oh, and a floral designer.
This entry was posted in life, ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Be Careful What You Wish For…

  1. Kai Strand says:

    I’ve heard writing down a goal makes it more likely to happen. Besides I KNOW it will happen for you. I just KNOW it. You are too good for it not to.

    • Thank’s for the vote of confidence, Kai! Sometimes I wonder…but then I keep writing. What else is there to do? The characters get fussy if I don’t let them out to play. Smiles!

Leave a Reply

