Cover Art Hysteria!

It’s here! I just received the book cover for ‘Shelton in Love’  (http://www.breathlesspress.com/, May 13, 2011) and I absolutely love it! I have to confess, I felt a little anxious about it, picturing naked torsos; all bulging muscles and baby oil. Something I’d die of embarrassment from every time someone teased me about it.

This cover is perfect. Even though ‘Shelton in Love’ is listed under Erotic (understandably, as you’ll see once you read the story :)) it’s actually a sweet romance about true love and joy, heartache, doubt, jealousy, friendship and triumph.

‘Shelton in Love’ isn’t listed at Breathless Press under Forthcoming books yet, or I’d give you the link, but that’s next!

I ❤ Breathless Press!

About diannehartsock

Author of paranormal/suspense, fantasy/adventure, m/m romance and anything else that comes to mind. Oh, and a floral designer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Cover Art Hysteria!

  1. That is a great cover! It’s always nice when you as an author can be proud of your writing and the cover that goes along with it. 🙂

  2. Thanks, Jessica. I think the cover designer really captured the feeling for my story. As a friend told me, it’s ‘sensual and calm’.

  3. Congrats Dianne!!! Breathless always has such wonderful covers!!!

  4. DD Symms says:

    I like the “understated” interpretation. Clothing can leave so much to the imagination. Did you send in much interpretation with the art? It’s always nice to collaborate with graphic artists who can interpret the story — whether in fiction or even in the more mundane like corporate brochures!

  5. They couldn’t find a cover exactly the way I wanted, but from my input and their own experience, they matched my story perfectly. Breathless Press has a wonderful, talented staff!

  6. Dee Dawning says:

    Ehh. No lip service. Sorry, it doesn’t do much for me.

  7. Nina Pierce says:

    Congratulations on your first cover! I love cover day! Trust me when I say, it never gets old!

Leave a Reply

