Teaser Tuesday!

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

      • Grab your current read
      • Open to a random page
      • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
      • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
      • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teases.

Dean Koontz’s enthralling Frankenstein series has redefined the classic legend of infernal ambition and harrowing retribution for a new century and a new age. Now the master of suspense delivers an unforgettable novel that is at once a thrilling adventure in itself and a mesmerizing conclusion to his saga of the modern monsters.

Once, more years back than he could count, he came upon a web where a fly was stuck and a spider was eating it alive. Nummy felt awful for the fly because it didn’t know webs were sticky, it just didn’t know, it made one mistake, and now it was being eaten.

Frankenstien, The Dead Town, Dean Koontz, pg. 163

Find other teases here!

About diannehartsock

Author of paranormal/suspense, fantasy/adventure, m/m romance and anything else that comes to mind. Oh, and a floral designer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Teaser Tuesday!

  1. Sharon C says:

    This one sounds great! I haven’t read a Dean Koontz book in such a long time..

    My TT, http://obsessionwithbooks.blogspot.com

    Have a nice week.

  2. I loved reading dean Koontz and then I discovered romance LOL The rest was history!!!

    The Bookish Snob’s Teaser Tuesday

  3. Poor fly. Interesting teaser.

  4. Lauren says:

    I love Koontz’s books. His imagination is amazing.
    Here’s my Teaser Tuesday

  5. That is a really good teaser. It makes me want to check out some of Dean Koontz’s books. =] Thanks for visiting my blog.

  6. I enjoy Dean Koontz books but usually end up with a nightmare or two. LOL.
    http://www.alaskanbookcafe.com

  7. Cool teaser. I haven’t read Koontz in a long time but I might have to check this series out.

    My Teaser is here.

  8. I love Dean Koontz, but this one never appealed to me – until now! LOL Great tease. Thanks for visiting mine.

    Hugs,

  9. Time to grab another Koontz book! It’s been awhile….

    Here’s MY TT POST and
    MY WEBSITE

  10. Natasha says:

    I’m sorry to say I haven’t read any of his novels yet. I know! Crazy!
    I read and love Stephen King and I’m told they are similar in writing, so I think I’ll like him.
    I think I’ll pick some up very soon.

    Here’s mine:
    http://www.bookmarkyourthoughts.com/2011/09/teaser-tuesday-september-6th-2011.html

  11. Aine says:

    Gotta love Koontz. Thanks for the teaser.

    House Millar – TT

    Aine

  12. I agree with your teaser. I feel sorry for the fly. Great teaser.

    Thanks for stopping by my TT.

  13. Pingback: Book Reviews | Words Form Windows

Leave a Reply

