‘First Love’ Blog Hop Day 5!

Happy Valentine’s Week!

This time it’s the

First Kiss

First time he kissed me

by Elizabeth Barrett Browning

First time he kissed me, he but only kissed
The fingers of this hand wherewith I write;
And ever since, it grew more clean and white,
Slow to world-greetings, quick with its ‘Oh, list,’
When the angels speak. A ring of amethyst
I could not wear here, plainer to my sight,
Than that first kiss. The second passed in height
The first, and sought the forehead, and half missed,
Half falling on the hair. O beyond meed!
That was the chrism of love, which love’s own crown,
With sanctifying sweetness, did precede.
The third upon my lips was folded down
In perfect, purple state; since when, indeed,
I have been proud and said, ‘My love, my own.’

*  *  *  *

I’ll never forget the first kiss my gorgeous husband and lover gave me! No, it wasn’t on our first date. Nor the second or third. It wasn’t until our fourth day together that he laid one on me.

We’d spent the day hiking in the Rocky Mountains and were tired but content when we got home that evening. I mean, to my home. I was living with my brother and his wife then, but they were out. Thank goodness!

I let us in through the back door. He stopped me by the washer. Oh my. My heart started racing. I had begun to think he’d never kiss me! And I sure wanted it. My husband’s tall, blond, blue-eyed and delicious. If he didn’t kiss me soon I was going to shove him up against something and take all I wanted.

He took my hands and gave me the sweetest, shyest smile I’d ever seen, then touched his lips to mine. Holy cow! I was expected a gentle little brush of mouths. But the second his lips touched mine, electricity sparked through my body, making even my toes tingle!

I gasped and he took advantage by deepening the contact, his sweet tongue dancing with mine, making my head swim. I forgot where we were. Heck, I lost contact with reality, drowning in the sensations he roused in me.

We were both breathing hard when we finally broke apart and I stared at him in wonder. Where’d that come from! Let me tell you, I wasn’t going to let this man get away.

And I’ve been enjoying those mind-blowing kisses for the past twenty-five years. Lucky me! Happy Valentine’s Day, Sweetheart!

Here’s an excerpt from Shelton’s Choice where Shelton gets some delicious kisses of his own:

Nevil waved it off. “I’m sure you’ll come down with a cold or something by morning. Live a little, Shelton! The bank won’t fall apart without you tomorrow. I want to celebrate.”

Shelton leaned back in his seat. Who was he to argue, especially when Nevil’s gaze raked over him with the promise of passion in his beautiful eyes? The highway ascended steadily up into the mountains, and Nevil turned off along a narrow road, then onto a private driveway. Shelton whistled appreciatively when they pulled up to a modern glass-and-redwood-sided bungalow snug against the lake.

“It’s beautiful,” he said in admiration, recalling the blueprints for the house on Nevil’s desk last winter.

“The Gordans haven’t moved in yet and lent it to me for the weekend.”

“But why?”

Nevil turned off the engine and moved closer to Shelton. “I told them it was my first-year anniversary with the man I love.”

Shelton reached out and cupped the back of Nevil’s head, pulling him closer for a kiss. So delicious. He never tired of the taste of this man in his arms. Nevil pressed against him, and the heat of his body ignited Shelton, the scent of Nevil’s skin filling him with the longing to run his tongue over every inch of Nevil’s body.

Nevil groaned low in his throat and slowly pulled away from him. “Let’s go inside,” he said unsteadily.

“Absolutely.”

Nevil squeezed his hand as they left the car and climbed onto the wide porch surrounding the house. Shelton’s heart pounded with excitement as Nevil fished the keys from a pocket and opened the door. He waved Shelton in and barely let the door close behind them before pulling Shelton tight against his body.

The dark head bent to him. “I love you,” Nevil told him and captured Shelton’s lips before Shelton could reply. He opened to Nevil’s tender assault, tasting him, their tongues twining in their own erotic dance. A flutter began in Shelton’s stomach and quickly descended to his groin. He recalled those same fantastic lips there, and his body burst to life. He hardened as Nevil plundered his mouth with kisses that scorched his blood.

Here’s the prize! A PDF copy of ‘Shelton’s Choice’ for a commenter who tells me the best kiss they’ve ever had!

‘With Love’ hop HERE!

‘First Love’ Blog Hop!

   

About diannehartsock

Author of paranormal/suspense, fantasy/adventure, m/m romance and anything else that comes to mind. Oh, and a floral designer.
This entry was posted in book quotes, contests, life, ramblings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to ‘First Love’ Blog Hop Day 5!

  1. Ashley E says:

    Eek! What if I tell you I’m a kiss virgin (and every other type for that matter)? I may be 20, but I am waiting for the right guy to come around. And I just haven’t found him yet. Someday….

  2. Catherine Lee says:

    I love your first kiss story. Unfortunately, I remember my first kiss with my hubby and it was not as electrifying. He was a bit drunk and a lot sloppy. Fortunately, he got better! LOL. But we’re still together almost 25 years later as well.
    I already have a Shelton’s story…
    catherinelee100 at gmail dot com

  3. Hmmm… best first kisses. That’s tough. Usually the firsts aren’t always so grand. You don’t know which was to put your nose, how long to kiss for, open mouth or closed… haha. But I do love kissing my hubby, now that we’ve figured out who’s going to the right and who’d going to the left!

    author_shannon_leigh at hotmail.com

  4. Pingback: Ways to Love a Man « From Korea with Love

Leave a Reply

