Hoppy Easter Blog Hop!

Who needs the Easter Bunny?

With all the prizes up for grabs, your Easter basket will be overflowing with goodies!

So here’s how the hop goes each of the participating author below is going to run a contest on their blog for the readers to enjoy! So make sure you stop by all the stops on the hop. I know you won’t be disappointed!

Contest starts April 6, 2012 and ends April 8, 2012 at midnight.

Happy Easter!

Cream Cheese Mints

Cream Cheese Mints feature a delicious combination of cream cheese and pure peppermint flavoring. They can be decorated to suit any color scheme, and also work well as a molded candy. This recipe yields approximately 4 dozen 1″ mint patties.

Prep Time: 15 minutes

Total Time: 15 minutes

 

Ingredients:

  • 4 ounces softened cream cheese
  • 1 tbsp softened butter
  • 1 tbsp light corn syrup
  • 1/2 tsp mint extract
  • 4 cups powdered sugar
  • Food coloring (optional)
  • Granulated sugar or colored sprinkles

Preparation:

1. Prepare a baking sheet by lining it with aluminum foil or waxed paper.

2. Place the softened cream cheese, butter, corn syrup, and mint extract in the large bowl of a stand mixer (alternately, a hand mixer can be used). Beat until the mixture is smooth and homogenous.

3. With the mixer on low, gradually add the powdered sugar and mix until the candy is well-combined. Taste the candy and adjust the flavoring to suit your taste. If you want to make different colors of mints, divide the candy into separate bowls and work the desired coloring into the portions of candy.

4. Using a spoon, scoop walnut-sized balls of candy and roll it between your palms into a ball. Roll the ball in granulated sugar or colored sprinkles. Place the ball on the prepared baking sheet, and use the palm of your hand or the bottom of a glass to flatten the ball into a patty. If desired, you can instead press down on the mint with the tines of a fork to create a pretty cross-hatching pattern on the mint. Repeat with remaining candy until all of the mints are formed.

5. Alternately, you can mold this candy by pressing small balls of the mint mixture into candy molds. After you have firmly pressed the candy into the mold, quickly pop it out and repeat with remaining candy.

6. Store mints in an airtight container in the refrigerator for up to 2 weeks. These mints are good straight from the refrigerator, or at room temperature.        By Elizabeth LaBau

Prize time! I have 3 PDF copies of Nathaniel to give away to commenters who tell me what their favorite Easter candy is. Don’t forget to leave your contact info!

 

Nathaniel

From the moment Taden rescues Nathaniel from the Sutherlin soldiers’ torture, he finds himself caught in the gaze of the most beautiful eyes he’s ever seen; amazing eyes that hold him thrilled and confused. The Sutherlins are planning to invade the beautiful Tahon Valley, but as Taden secrets Nathaniel from their reach, he finds himself drawn to the young man. Not only does he feel the urge to protect him, but he feels an ache he hasn’t felt in many long years.

Nathaniel claims to be a traveler from a distant continent, saying he comes in peace. True or not, the youth has powers beyond anything Taden has seen—control over men and animals and the very weather. Taden falls hard for the strange traveler, protecting him not only from the Sutherlins but from his own mistrustful people, who don’t understand Nathaniel’s powers and accuse him of being a witch…

Keep Hopping!

About diannehartsock

Author of paranormal/suspense, fantasy/adventure, m/m romance and anything else that comes to mind. Oh, and a floral designer.
This entry was posted in book quotes, contests, life, ramblings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Hoppy Easter Blog Hop!

  1. Erica Pike says:

    My favorite Easter candy is an Icelandic Easter egg ^.^ They’re big, thick, hollow, and stuffed with assorted candy. Hmmmm…

    eripike at gmail dot com

  2. Mandy Beyers says:

    My favorite candy is Peanut M&Ms – yum! I remember helping make the hundreds of cream cheese mints we made in pastel colors for our wedding – it was a fun group project that we did in connection with a bridal shower and then froze ahead of time. I haven’t made them since!

  3. Oh those look so yummy..I recently discovered Pilsburry sugar cookies they sell during Easter..Oh man those are so yummy.

  4. Crissy M. says:

    Oooh…I love Cadbury Mini Eggs! You know, the ones with the hard candy shell and the melt in your mouth chocolate….YUMMY! if you’ll excuse me, I need to run to the grocery store now…

    morris.crissy@gmail.com

  5. JeanP says:

    Love the Cadbury creme eggs, that recipe sounds delicious, copying it down to try.
    Jean
    skpetal at hotmail dot com

  6. Maya says:

    I found Ferrero Eggs this year. Man, they’re yummy!

    Maya
    qbeeqt[at]yahoo[dot]com

  7. yganoe says:

    My favorite is dark chocolate peanut butter eggs!
    Yvette
    yratpatrol@aol.com

  8. julielhayes says:

    Solid chocolate rabbits, the bigger the better lol

    Happy Easter!

    Julie
    shelley_runyon@yahoo.com

  9. Rain says:

    Yum, I’m getting hungry… I like any chocolate (preferably milk chocolate), although jelly beans are great for Easter, too.

  10. Kassandra says:

    Dark chocolate is my weakness.

    sionedkla@gmail.com

  11. Irene Jackson says:

    Cadbury’s Flake milk chocolate egg yumm.
    irgl7(at)bonzo15(dot)plus(dot)com

  12. kaylynd says:

    Robin Egg Whoppers! They are delicious! Thanks for the giveaway and Happy Easter!
    kaylyndavis1986@yahoo.com

  13. Penumbra says:

    Dark chocolate handmade truffles 😀

    penumbrareads(at)gmail(dot)com

  14. Amanda says:

    Peeps, that strange, once a year treat! They’re sugar covered marshmallows, what’s not to like?

    Thanks for the cream cheese mints recipe, they sound like the perfect little surprise for the office on Monday.

    ~Amanda
    page_kel (at)hotmail(dot)com

  15. My favorite candy? Um, that has to be Hershey’s milk chocolate. I love it with and without nuts, just as long as I’ve got chocolate.

    HarperKingsley0.0 (at) gmail (dot) com

  16. Nancy S says:

    Uuuummmm, Snicker’s Eggs. I always get them for my grandkids and then snitch some, shame on me. Book sounds tasty too.

  17. caitymack says:

    my favorite Easter treat is See’s Candy rocky road eggs

    Cathy m
    caity_mack@yahoo dot com

  18. Sherry S. says:

    My favorite Easter candy is Cadbury eggs.
    sstrode at scrtc dot com

  19. DawnM says:

    My fave is Cadbury creme eggs and chocolate buttons.

    murphy(dot)dawn(at)gmail(dot)com

  20. Christine Eagles says:

    Hi. I love solid milk chocolate rabbits or eggs. But they have be the expensive chocolate. Fanny Farmers used to have the best plus they had these nuget and and nut chocolate eggs. Yummy they were the best. But sadly there is no more Fanny Farmers. ;(

    Chris
    ceagles48218@yahoo.com

  21. I love my jelly beans!!!!
    Z
    Seawitch Reviews @ yahoo.com

  22. Brandi S. says:

    I love the tiny egg-shaped gumballs 🙂 Happy Easter!

    flava_sava_chick@yahoo.com

  23. Mel Bourn says:

    I am a Peeps addict! I can’t get enough of them. The Pink bunnies and yellow chicks are the best.
    Mel
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

  24. Kitana says:

    So addicted to Starburst Jellybeans. lol oh and of course the Robin’s Eggs. Mmmmmm…

    Happy Easter!!
    Kitana
    Kitana_wolff@yahoo.com

  25. My faves are the Easter cream egg and Reese tiny peanut cups. 🙂 Your recipes made me hungry. Happy Easter and thanks for including me in the give-away.
    K-lee
    kleemoon66 at gmail dot com

  26. Andrea says:

    I love the malted milk eggs as long as they don’t have too much chocolate.

    andreagrendahl AT gmail DOT com

  27. My favorite candy is Skittles. Not only do they come in those cute eggs but they are also vegan!

    Tabatha Hansen
    mmparanormalromance@gmail.com
    http://www.mmparanormalromance.wordpress.com

  28. I’m boring i suppose, I just love chocolate Easter eggs, especially if they’re made by Galaxy.

    corieltauviqueen at yahoo dot co dot uk. (double dotty, I know)

  29. Shadow says:

    Thats so cool! Thanks for sharing! Im gonna try that. 🙂 My favorite easter candy is cadbury caramel eggs. Love them! 🙂 Thanks! Happy Easter!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  30. Krysykat says:

    I love orange cadbury eggs. Happy Easter! Thanks for the chance to win.

    Morganlafey86(at)aol(dot)com

  31. PaParanormalFan says:

    Hello Dianne,

    I first have to say, you’ll find this funny, I tried soooooo hard to win a copy of ” Nathaniel” on your Tour, I thought you were getting tried of seeing me Follow you around from site to site. LOL So Ohhhhh Nooooo it’s that PaParanormalFan!!!! LOL 🙂 Trying LOL

    What is my favorite Easter candy? Well I can’t eat that much choclate, so my favorite Easter Candy is Robin’s Eggs & Marshmellow Peep. 🙂

    I would very much appreciate the opportunity to be considered in your very generous giveaway of a PDF copy of “Nathaniel”. Thank You. I jope you had a Wonderful Bunny Day!

    Thank you for participating in the Hoppy Easter Blog Hop,
    Take Care & Happy Easter,
    PaParanormalFan (Renee’ S.)
    paranormalromancefan at yahoo dot com

    • No! It was wonderful to see you on my tour. I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you. I use Random.org to pick my winners, but I’ll think good thoughts for you. 🙂 Thanks again for the awesome support.

      • PaParanormalFan says:

        Hiya Dianne,
        LOL Ok you cross your fingers & I’ll cross my fingers & toes! LOL Oh I’m only kidding though, I know it’s Random, I just didn’t want you to get tried of seeing me show up. 🙂
        Have a Happy Bunny Day,
        Renee’ 🙂

Leave a Reply

