Cocked & Loaded, Shootin’ Stars, & Blasting Giveaway Hop!

Hello Everyone!  Are you are ready to celebrate Independence? Yes we are Cocked & Loaded with some amazingly great books, Shootin Stars with the Authors & Bloggers, and Blasting a Giveaway with TWO (2) KINDLE FIRES loaded with the Co-Sponsored Author’s books at Queen Tutt’s World of Escapism!

Cool Right!  Not only that, at each stop on the hop you have more chances to win more great prizes. So join in and lets have some fun.

This week I’m  celebrating our right to love whomever we darn well want to! In my m/m erotic contemporaries, Shelton and Nevil have been together for two years and Shelton is more than ready to bring their relationship to the next level. But obsticles seem to be thrown in his way at every turn, keeping him from his HEA with the man he loves. Will he fight for what he wants or resign himself to what he has?

Prize Time! Please leave a comment telling me what your most precious freedom is for the chance to win a PDF copy of any book in my ‘Shelton’ series: Shelton in Love, Shelton’s Promise, Shelton’s Choice, or Shelton’s Homecoming.  Oh, and if you could follow me in some way, that would be awesome!  FB  Twitter    Goodreads  Or follow this blog. I’ll be picking two winners using Random.org. Good luck and thanks for playing!

Shelton’s Homecoming

Breathless Press

Shelton’s coming home, but after seven months of living apart, can he and Nevil pick up from where they’d left off?

Shelton’s grown tired of living a life separate from Nevil. So when Nevil is hurt in an accident at work, Shelton comes home for good. Feeling closer than ever to his lover, Shelton’s ready to make a lasting commitment to their relationship. But is that what Nevil wants? Nevil is less than enthusiastic when an old flame marries, leaving Shelton wondering if he’ll have to keep his dreams on hold indefinitely.

Excerpt:

The doctor returned as promised; checked Nevil over; and discharged him.

“I left a prescription at the nurse’s station for you to pick up on your way out. Pain meds for the headache I know you’re hiding; and you can also take them for your arm.”

“Thank you, Andrew,” Nevil said with his charming smile.

Sheltongave the love of his life a dry look. Always the flirt. He shook the doctor’s hand and took the copy of the release papers from him. “Thank you for taking such good care of him. I have to tell you it was a relief to find him here rather than in ICU.”

“It was my pleasure. Take care.”

Nevil collected his prescription at the front desk and they made their way to the elevators. A soft rain fell as they emerged from the hospital entrance and made a dash for the train depot. Deep in thought,Sheltonchewed his lip while they waited.

He glanced at Nevil beside him and noted the white set of his lips. “I could take you home first if your head hurts. There’s no reason I can’t retrieve the car myself later and pick up your prescription.”

Nevil gave him a smile and slipped his warm hand intoShelton’s. “Let’s pick it up together. I feel like I’ve just been released from prison. I want to be outside for a while.”

“Just don’t get chilled,”Sheltonsaid, and then he groaned. “Please ignore me. I think I left my brain back inColorado.”

Nevil chuckled. “As long as your luscious body is here,” he murmured and smacked his lips together.

Sheltonglanced around quick. No one paid them any attention so he gave Nevil a light kiss; then wished he hadn’t as every nerve in his body ignited. He wanted Nevil wrapped around him–now; with Nevil’s gorgeous cock buried deep inside him.

He jerked his gaze down the tracks; embarrassed and aching. He hoped Nevil hadn’t noticed the tremble in his hands. They would pick up the Prius and go home; where Nevil would take his meds and go to bed.Sheltonwould have to content himself with a shower where he could get rid of the hard-on he’d suffered all morning. The idea made him feel alone and without a thought he squeezed Nevil’s hand.

Nevil leaned close to whisper in his ear, “Don’t forget … you promised to let me ‘do’ you.”

Sheltonlaughed, breathless. He turned back to Nevil and touched his lips with an unsteady finger. “I’m holding you to that,” he said, then sucked in air when Nevil’s velvet soft lips closed over his fingertip. He watched in captive fascination as his digit disappeared bit by bit between those pale lips. He felt the roughness of Nevil’s tongue in the moist, hot depths; then Nevil pushed the finger to the roof of his mouth and started to suck on it. God! Shelton’s prick hardened more with each draw as Nevil’s tongue undulated around his finger; his balls were tight and ached.

“Damn, Nevil … stop! You’re going to get us arrested,” he panted in his lover’s ear. He knew that at any second he was ready to drag Nevil behind the hospital and fuck him senseless.

Nevil’s throaty laugh made him shiver with bliss. “The train’s coming.”

Sheltondropped his head on Nevil’s shoulder and fought to calm his unsteady senses. Nevil didn’t play fair. He almost sobbed when Nevil’s body heat wrapped around him and teased him closer when it was time to pull away.

“Come on, Love. It won’t take long to get the car and then we can go home,” Nevil said with encouragement and he tugged on his sleeve.Sheltonboarded the sleek train car; but chose to stand when Nevil patted the seat beside him. He couldn’t tell where Nevil’s fingers would roam if he sat down. Nevil gave him a delighted smile in answer as he read his mind with ease.Sheltonscowled and looked out the window as the train gathered speed. His errant mind pictured Nevil’s mouth on him as they swept along the tracks; and he had to stifle a moan in his throat.

Continue Hopping Here!

About diannehartsock

Author of paranormal/suspense, fantasy/adventure, m/m romance and anything else that comes to mind. Oh, and a floral designer.
This entry was posted in book quotes, contests, life, ramblings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Cocked & Loaded, Shootin’ Stars, & Blasting Giveaway Hop!

  1. Trix says:

    For me, it’s the freedom to be able to read whatever I want…it would be heartbreaking to be denied a world of books!

  2. emaginette says:

    I can’t look to hard, they are the same age as my son. Covering eyes now.:-)

  3. Foretta says:

    Thanks so much for the contest! I love the 4th of July!! I really like getting together with my family and watching the fireworks!! I think that my favorite freedom is the right to have an opinion that differs from those in charge!

    forettarose@yahoo.com

  4. yganoe says:

    Wonderful contest and I love tour books. I love all the food and good cheer for Fourth of July.
    Yvette
    yratpatrol@aol.com

  5. Ronda Tutt says:

    First let me say thank you so much for being apart of the hop and Happy 4th of July.

    I love the 4th for many reasons, not just because of our rights and freedoms but because of the time we get to share with our families, the fireworks, and the great food we always BBQ. I love the excitement my kids and grand kids still get when it is time to pop fireworks and I love how my husband becomes a kid again when it comes to the fireworks as well. We all just have so much fun. A special thank you goes out to all the men and women who serve and served to allow us the freedom to enjoy everything we do in our country.

    Ronda
    mrsqueentutt@gmail.com

  6. Sophia Rose says:

    I do not really have a favorite right. I love we have the freedom of speech, of religion, to bear arms, to representation in gov’t and court and so many others that allow us the freedom to be ourselves and to protect these rights.

    Your book sounds great. Thanks for participating in the hop and for the giveaway opportunity.
    Twitter: sophiarose1816

  7. StacieD says:

    Freedom of speech. I can disagree with my government and not be afraid I will go to prison.

    geishasmom73 at yahoo dot com

  8. Freedom of Speech!!! without a doubt, Freedom of Speech!
    brunettelibrarian AT gmAil . c0m
    The Brunette Librarian Blog

  9. Hmmmm…..I love all the freedoms that I’m entitled….speech, religion, etc. You can’t just pick one when you have the right to all of them! 😀 Thanks for hosting and I am new follower in all ways of your blog 🙂

    molly(@)reviewsbymolly(.)com

  10. Pingback: Cocked & Loaded, Shootin’ Stars and Blasting Giveaway Hop! | LILA SHAW

  11. chickie434 says:

    Freedom of Speech. I can’t keep my mouth shut so definitely freedom of speech. Anyways, thanks for participating, I’ve been wanting to read this series!!

    tiger-chick-1(at)hotmail(dot)com

  12. wolphcall says:

    I find all our rights are precious. I hope we continue to have them

    Lisa G
    Wolphcall(at)bellsouth(dot)net

  13. Susan W. says:

    It’s hard to choose what the most precious freedom to me is. The right to free speech, our right to bear arms, or just the right to say “no”.

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    suz2(at)cox(dot)net

  14. Sherry S. says:

    Freedom of speech.is my favorite. I loved the excerpt.
    email subscriber
    sstrode at scrtc dot com

  15. Anne M. says:

    The right to vote because with that we can change anything.

    acm05atjuno.com

  16. Freedom of speech!!

    Thanks for the chance to win 🙂 and i would like book 1 in your Shelton’s series. I haven’t read any of them but they are all going on my TBR for sure now!!

  17. Vanessa N. says:

    The right to read what I want and to say “no”.

    mythic021@gmail.com

  18. Donna Singer says:

    The freedom to VOTE! I get so sad that people don’t always take advatage of this right! Thanks for the contest. I am following you on twitter, facebook and goodreads.

    donnasing777@yahoo.com

  19. anna says:

    Hmm. Don’t know that I have a favorite. I really appreciate all of my freedoms and getting to live in a place where I have so many options and choices that are protected.

    Thanks!

  20. Evelyn Moly says:

    Thank you for the contest! I love the freedom to be myself without fear!

    evelynmoly@yahoo.com

  21. June M. says:

    Thanks so much for the giveaway. I don’t really have a favorite freedom, so I will just go with the freedom for each person to be themselves.
    Follow the blog and by twitter: @juneannm
    Also sent friend requests on FB and GR as June Manning on both
    manning_j2004 at yahoo dot com

  22. PaParanormalFan Renee says:

    Hello Dianne,

    Thank you for participating in the Cocked & Loaded, Shootin’ Stars, & Blasting Giveaway Hop.

    What is my most precious freedom? The Freedom our Troops, Our Fallen Heros & Our Wounded Warriors have put their lives out for Us to live a comfortable life here in the US. We owe our Precious Freedom to them & we can never Thank them enough for all they have done for Us. My Husband did 2 tours in Vietnam in the Marines, Special Forces Ground Troops, at the end of his 2nd tour he was wounded in combat. “Freedom” itself is what is so very precious.

    I would very much appreciate the opportunity to be considered in your very generous giveaway for the chance to win a PDF copy of any Book in your ‘Shelton’ Series. Thank You.

    Take care & Wishing You All the Best Dianne,
    PaParanormalFan (Renee’ S.)
    paranormalromancefan at yahoo dot com

  23. Andie Wardlow says:

    My fav freedom is to be accepting of all kinds of people no matter how different they are from me.
    andieleah78@gmail.com

  24. bn100 says:

    Freedom of speech

  25. Tammy Byles says:

    Thanks for the contest
    I love each and every freedom our brave soldiers fought for us to have!!
    pademe_lee@yahoo.com

  26. Vanessa N. and Evelyn Moly are my winners! Thanks everyone for playing!!

  27. This is such an awesome idea!!! I’m moving through the scavenger hunt and having a blast!
    lovelyvisions@aol.com

Leave a Reply

