BP Round Robin featuring our lovely Raven!

raven2Morning all, yes Raven is rambling again. Sorry and all that. If you want to nap I’ll shout when I get to the end. Then you can wake up, look sage, and say in an appropriately serious round robbin blog swapvoice, “what an authoritative, powerful post. It certainly strikes a chord,” or something like that. No not “oh that was so boring I slept through it.” Think of my author cred—please.

So what to write eh? I was listening to a radio program this morning, where the topic was do we all have too much information in our brains. And perhaps less is more. I wondered about this. Does that mean we should stop blogging, you all know all you need to know about me and more? That only the basics should be shared? I really don’t think there’s a right and wrong answer here…but…here we go…

My Name is Raven McAllan

I live In Scotland on the edge of a forest.

I love chocolate, champagne and travelling.

I hate liver and midges—especially midges.

I have a MacBook Air permanently attached to me.

I have to write.

Breathless Press gave me the chance to share my writing.

My first book, Wallflowers Don’t Wilt, was written as a dare given to me by my Crit group, UCW.

I have over 40 stories of various lengths published, some as my alter ego, J. Lilley, a YA writer.

I refuse to grow old gracefully.

Oh and my latest book from Breathless Press A Rose Between The Thornes is now available from the web, Are Bookstrand and Amazon.

PS WAKE UP NOW…

You can find Raven HERE!

About diannehartsock

Author of paranormal/suspense, fantasy/adventure, m/m romance and anything else that comes to mind. Oh, and a floral designer.
This entry was posted in blog hop, ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to BP Round Robin featuring our lovely Raven!

  1. Thanks so much for being my guest, Raven! So, out of all the books you’e written, which one is your favorite?

  2. leebrazil says:

    LOL- Always fun to catch up with Raven!

  3. gayl taylor says:

    Raven’s books are some of the first I read from Breathless Press. She has a unique writing voice and and great personality! Thanks for sharing!

  4. I read Almost Entente Cordiale first and I think it’s still my favourite. And I can confirm the MacBook Air thing… I now have one permanently attached too because of Raven.

  5. ravenmcallan says:

    Thanks for having me over today Dianne, and a big thank you to everyone who dropped by. Sorry it’s taken me so long to reply, Mr. McA and I enjoyed the sunshine (rare) before the midges start appearing in large numbers (not rare) in a few days. Then we get lovely long days, and can’t sit out in the evening without being bitten. Grr. Still, it means I can write…

  6. Dee says:

    Fab post! I think my first Raven book read was A Most Unusual Mistress. My favourite though is The Silk Street books 😀
    Oh and I hate midges too….. but I like Liver! 🙂

Leave a Reply

