Blogfest 2012!

Photobucket
BlogFest is a blog run of sorts. Participating blogs are offering a fantastic giveaway for readers to enter. Each blog will link to another, pulling readers through the fantastic party we’ll have set up for them!

Hey! Welcome to my little corner of the Blog Hop!

I’ve been wracking my brains this past week, trying to come up with a super topic for the weekend. But being neither clever nor witty, as the saying goes, I thought I’d answer THE question everyone asks me when they find out I’m a writer.

Typical conversation:

Them: So, I didn’t know you write. Got anything published?

Me: Sure. *list off books*

Them: Digital books? Like kindle stuff?

Me: Yeah.

Them: Oh. What genre?

Me: M/M Erotic Romance

Now for the BIG question! (Wait for it! They have to blink at me several times as if debating if their next question is at all rude. They take a deep breath and plunge in, rude or not. They have to know!) Why?

I tell them because it’s fun to write. Want to know the real reason? Lean close! I’ll whisper it. I don’t want everyone to know… I think gay men are hot as hell and about the most sensual creatures I’ve ever met! And where else but in fiction can I touch and pet them to my heart’s content?  *waggles eyebrows*

Okay, Prize Time! For listening to me ramble on I’m giving away a $10 ARe Books Gift Card to one of my commenters. Happy Hopping! Please leave your contact info!

Oh, and if you could follow me in some way, that would be awesome!  FB  Twitter    Goodreads Or follow this blog. I’ll be picking two winners using Random.org. Good luck and thanks for playing! Don’t forget your contact info!

I heard something about a Grand Giveaway?

That’s right!  This is for anyone using the Tracking Site.  For every blog you visit and mark off, this will give you one entry into the Grand Giveaway. The winner of the Grand Giveaway will be notified via the email they used to register for the Tracking Site (see, that’s why it needs to be valid).  After BlogFest, every email in that database will be promptly deleted.  I despise spam so be assured you won’t be receiving any from me!

Please continue your hop here!

Diva’s Bookcase
Hope. Dreams. Life… Love
Jennifer Lane Books
Fierce Dolan’s Writing Utopia, One Word at a Time
Oh! For the Love of Books

About diannehartsock

Author of paranormal/suspense, fantasy/adventure, m/m romance and anything else that comes to mind. Oh, and a floral designer.
This entry was posted in book quotes, contests, ramblings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Blogfest 2012!

  1. Mystica says:

    Thank you for sharing and offering something for all.

  2. Wt Prater says:

    Great Job on your blog! Hope to be able to read more of your stuff.

  3. Pingback: Blogfest 2012 ~ Join the party « Nuts and Crisps

  4. Great giveaway, Happy Blogfest!
    tiffanyniekro at gmail dot com

  5. Thanks for the opportunity Dianne:) Following you on Twitter and FB

  6. I haven’t read much M/M erotic romance, but it sounds like I’ll have to give it a try! 😉

  7. Trix says:

    M/M is the best–less cliched than het, and full of appealing men! Thanks for the giveaway…

  8. Auri Lae says:

    I look forward to seeing more of your blog! I’m subscribed via FB (Auri Lae) and email (same used for posting) 🙂

  9. aliasgirl says:

    It’s really nice to hear you rambling, so go on! 🙂

  10. shawnyjeann says:

    Happy blogfest! and yeah, m/m is the ultimate gratification!

  11. frodosco says:

    Thank you so much for the giveaway! email – biochemguy22@yahoo.com

  12. Tina B says:

    Wonderful post. 🙂
    Love the covers of your books. I will be checking them out. Thank you for sharing and for the great giveaway.
    FB ~ Tina Becker
    Twitter ~ @trb0917
    trb0917 at gmail.com

  13. Cassandra Hicks says:

    I follow you! Oh and thanks for the tracking site I had no idea lol
    Thanks for the awesome giveaway!
    cassandrahicks1989@yahoo.com

  14. Erica Pike says:

    Haha, I always get the “Why?” too ^.^ Us m/m authors probably all do.

  15. JeanMP says:

    Thanks for the giveaway.
    Follow via email – skpetal at hotmail dot com

  16. Nancy S says:

    I totally agree with your reasons, couldn’t have said it better myself.

  17. suzyrph says:

    Great blog-hop. Thanks for sharing yourself. I have a cpouple of your books that are on my TBR pile. Moving closer to the top.
    suzyrph@charter.net

  18. kelly mckay says:

    yay! kpoo18 at gmail dot com
    thanks 🙂

  19. Riz Bulatao says:

    Happy Blogfest!! 🙂 Thanks for your awesome giveaway!

    FB Follower – Riz Bulatao

  20. chickie434 says:

    LOL, that’s similar to when I tell people I read M/M romance. Thanks for sharing and participating!

    tiger-chick-1(at)hotmail(dot)com

  21. I love M/M romance so much, it sexy as hell. 😉 Thank you for the giveaway.
    Following via twitter: @lollibea

    visabellad(at)gmail.com

  22. Shadow says:

    Hi! Thank you for the awesome giveaway and fun hop!
    Facebook: Shadow Kohler
    Twitter: @LuvToRead09
    Goodreads: Shadow Kohler
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  23. BookAttict says:

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com

  24. Juliana says:

    Thanks for participating! I love ARe!
    OceanAkers @ aol.com

  25. bn100 says:

    Thanks for the giveaway.

    bn100candg(at)hotmail(dot)com

  26. Markella says:

    Thanks for the giveaway 🙂

    Markella
    markella(dot)whetzel(at)gmail(dot)com

Leave a Reply

